PDA

View Full Version : Long Overdue "Hello"

Sinnyo
05-08-2010, 02:44 PM
Greetings, one and all!

My apologies too, though I'm the one who paid for my oversight. I actually registered for the forum some time ago, as I've long been fascinated by maps. For some reason I didn't follow through on my interests, and it's taken 'til now for me to see what I missed out on. Browsing around these boards again today I have been soundly inspired and provoked into thought. I hope I can make amends and start joining in henceforth!

I'm a games design graduate from the UK, currently about as unemployed as any graduate could expect to be in this country. :/ As I noodle about with writing, designing and illustrating for my portfolio projects, I've returned to my cartographic passion on a few occasions.

I'm also reuniting myself with maps from the everyday world, thanks in part to BBC Four's recent The Beauty of Maps documentary series. (I'm sure it's been mentioned here already, but if you haven't yet I strongly recommend you boot the BBC iPlayer up and take a look!)

It certainly seems I've come to the right place at long last; it's a pleasure to meet you.

tilt
05-08-2010, 02:46 PM
welcome Sinnyo to the forum, lots of good stuff in here ;) ... looking forward to seing what you do, just ask if you need anything :) ... and a games design graduate does what? :)

Antheon
05-08-2010, 03:18 PM
Welcome to the Guild! May your new found passion give birth to some beautiful maps. I'm looking forward to see maps through the eyes of a games design graduate. : )

arsheesh
05-08-2010, 03:33 PM
Yes welcome Shinyo, you will be hard pressed to find a more helpful and supportive community than the Guild, so by all means, post some of your work.

Cheers,
-Arsheesh

Sinnyo
05-08-2010, 03:37 PM
Greetings and thank you, Tilt and Antheon (EDIT: and Arsheesh - my, what fast responses!)