PDA

View Full Version : CC3 Question



Wonko the Sane
02-23-2011, 03:05 AM
In moving my rather huge symbol art collection to my new computer, links to the symbols were broken in most (if not all) of my maps. The old installation was in C:\CC3 and the new one is in D:\CC3; all folders and contents are the same in the new CC3 install folder. Is there a way for me to get the maps to look for the symbols in the CC3 folder on the D: drive, or do I have to recreate the directories on the C: drive?
As sexy as a big red X can be, a map full of them is quite an eyesore :-(

NeonKnight
02-23-2011, 05:07 AM
This is something I feel your pain on. I believe if you saved your files as being located in the 'relative path' you should be good placing them back into a similar location. From the HELP for INSERT FILE:

Relative path: If you are not using the embed in drawing option, relative path ensures that your drawings are portable to other computers. The file is referred to by its relative position.

Wonko the Sane
02-23-2011, 07:42 AM
Yeah. Apparently I didn't do that.
Hopefully it works after I copy them to the C: drive.