PDA

View Full Version : multiple drawing in CC3; multiple maps from FT



knoterich
03-17-2011, 01:27 PM
hello,
i have been searching the hole day long and didnt find an answer.
i got multiple maps from fractal terrains and they are all hotlinked with each other (http://www.youtube.com/user/joesweeney88#p/u/23/_zUyG0BwfzE). now i want to add symbols in one of the zoomed maps and automaticly placed them in the original map (and ofcourse in the levels between) in the right scale. because it would be a lot of work placing them in all the 4 levels.
any idea how i could get this right?
greetings and thanks, knoterich

NeonKnight
03-17-2011, 03:47 PM
Unfortunately that cannot be done as each level is technically a separate file. This is similar to trying to put the same 4 sentences on t he same 4 pages in 4 different word documents all at the same time. You need to do it separately in each file/

knoterich
03-17-2011, 04:34 PM
thank you very much Neonknight i think because it is logical possible i would have spend the whole weekend searching for an solution^^