PDA

View Full Version : Fallicium

Neyjour
09-25-2011, 02:59 PM
Hi all. This is my first map post here at CG. I'm fairly new to map-making, but I hope you enjoy this. :)

It was done in PSP8, using textures from CGTextures, user art/elements from the Dundjinni forums/archives, and some stock/resources from deviantART.

I don't really have much of a story or in-depth info for this one...just a basic idea that it's a mysterious, hidden monument that is not at all what people believe it to be. Hence the name Fallicium: from the word "fallacy". :)

A larger, full-rez version can be downloaded at my deviantART gallery (if you want to play on it): HERE (http://neyjour.deviantart.com/#/d4avo2b)

EDIT: Ooops! I made a typo in the subject title. It should be Fallicium, not Fellicium. I'm not able to edit it, so if a mod would be kind enough to change it for me, I'd really appreciate it. :)

tilt
09-25-2011, 03:31 PM
hi Neyjour, looks good - love the background texture. I would have like to be able to zoom in more without having to swing by dA ;)
so is all done with stock - or have you done some stuff yourself (except from putting it together of course)?

... I've changed the title of the thread for you :) ... looking forward to seeing more from you

Neyjour
09-25-2011, 04:23 PM
Thanks very much tilt. :)

Yes, it's pretty much done 100% with free resources (I couldn't paint digitally to save my life). :P

The only parts that come from me are the little things to bring all the pieces together and make it cohesive. Blending the background textures, changes to colour/saturation/contrast, layering, the raised stones in the caverns, the glowing lights, etc.

Sorry for the trip over to DA! I zip the larger resolution for people who want to actually play on them...I didn't really think about others wanting to just view them that large.

tilt
09-25-2011, 05:37 PM