PDA

View Full Version : Roadside ambush

pasis
11-16-2011, 09:37 AM
This is a straight forward ambush setup I will be running in few weeks. I have seen this similar layout few years ago in some D&D product. I don't recall what it was, but it acted kind of a inspiration. Anyway this is my first attempt on battlemapping, so in few weeks I'll see how well or poorly it fits on running minis on it.

Attached are versions with and without the grid

EDIT: One new map added (the chasm) and I added all maps (with and without a grid) into this first message for convenience.

pasis
11-18-2011, 01:28 PM
Here is a new one. This time a bit higher on the hills. I really had hard times getting the elevation to this map and the dark areas are a bit too dark, but I think it's a good compromise.

furiousuk
11-18-2011, 01:42 PM
They look cracking, the depth you get on your maps is always fantastic so it's good to see it on a finer scale.

Some of the textures and blending on the windy road are just amazing!

Lukc
11-18-2011, 02:17 PM
Wow, this is really beautiful. Where did you get the tree textures? And the logs and so forth? Did you make them yourself?

pasis
11-18-2011, 02:49 PM
@furiousuk: thanks. Nice words are always...nice!

@Luck: The trees i have got long time ago and all I did was some minor editing. All the other textures are taken from my own fotos or have been created with various tools.

Steel General
11-19-2011, 10:42 AM
Nicely done!

tilt
11-21-2011, 09:42 AM
I think you're refering to "Keep on the Shadowfell", D&D adventure for 1-4th level :) ... very cool maps you've made pasis - as usual lovely textured :)

tancolni
11-21-2011, 10:17 AM
Thanks. I really like what you've done here. The detail is fantastic. Already imported it to MapTool and drew in the VBL for my game next week. Getting ambushed by gnome enforcers. :)

pasis
11-21-2011, 11:36 AM