PDA

View Full Version : ABR Gimp Issues



geamon
01-26-2012, 05:30 PM
I've been searching online and on here and haven't found a solution. Basically every .abr I use in GIMP does not employ the alpha channels for the brushes originally created in PS. Is there any easy work around to make this work out? I remember finding a application that disassembled a .abr into component pngs, unfortunately I can't remember the name and its located on the hard drive of my old PC somewhere around here. Any help welcome and thanks.

RobA
01-26-2012, 11:15 PM
I've used abrMate in the past: http://www.texturemate.com/abrMate

-Rob A>

geamon
01-27-2012, 12:20 AM
That's the one I had; couldn't remember the name. If there was anyone who could help me I knew it would be you.