PDA

View Full Version : Firefox Blocked?



Venardhi
04-02-2008, 09:54 PM
EDIT: Looks like it was just a problem with my personal Firefox. I reinstalled it and now works fine. Something must have gotten tripped and blocked the site on accident, though god only knows how it happened, been using this program since it came out and never had such a problem other than on sites that were specifically blocking Firefox (due to the availability of ad blockers for it). All better now. Feel free to chuck this thread in the dustbin.

I can't get on using Firefox currently. The site works fine, just the forum seems to be off-limits. I can ping it fine, get on it using IE just fine, but Firefox just idles trying to connect.

Anyone know what is up with this, or a way to get around it? I would really prefer not to have to switch to IE every time I wanted to come on here.

-Vin

RobA
04-02-2008, 10:22 PM
I use firefox only. No problems.

-Rob A>

Venardhi
04-02-2008, 10:26 PM
Very odd. . . very very odd. . .

Thanks.

Arcana
04-02-2008, 10:31 PM
That is very very odd...I have no idea what would cause that.

Venardhi
04-02-2008, 10:32 PM
All better now, please delete the thread to avoid revealing my impatience to the world. ;)