PDA

View Full Version : [WIP] World of Flammarion: The Known World

Klaus van der Kroft
02-28-2012, 01:16 AM
(I'm not sure if I should keep all my related maps in the same topic or use different ones when they are parallel works. If I should join them up, just give me a heads-up and I'll delete the topic, merge them together and spend some good minutes thinking about what I've done!)

Hello again!

Some weeks ago, I made a map for a new setting I'm working on (directly related with this one: http://www.cartographersguild.com/showthread.php?17775-WIP-World-of-Flammarion-The-Holy-Empire). Initially it was supposed to be a quick thing intended for a roleplaying campaign I'm currently running, but as ideas started to pile up, I started thinking about making a more detailed version.

So today I had some spare hours and pressed the "Image Size: 500%" button and started working on it.

It is still on a very early stage, and I have to admit I'm really new at making properly detailed maps on Photoshop, so any advise or criticism is more than welcomed.

http://i41.tinypic.com/2nqb56s.jpg (http://www.wupload.com/file/2668378427/Flammarion_-_Known_World_-_WIP.jpg)

(click on the image to download the full map. 5mb)