PDA

View Full Version : CS3 Illustrator



crazybear
04-24-2008, 11:38 PM
Hey guys!

I'm looking for a little advice. I took the plunge and bought one of the adobe suites for my wife (she's an artist) and I was curious about Illustrator. Is there a way to get and use pattern fills (like in GIMP) in Illustrator, or would I have to use Photohop instead?

ravells
04-25-2008, 05:29 AM
The answer is yes, illustrator does use pattern fills. Here you go! (http://www.bittbox.com/illustrator/the-power-and-ease-of-patterns-in-illustrator/)

crazybear
04-27-2008, 12:41 AM
Wow, thanks Ravells!