PDA

View Full Version : J.Tougas's Mapping Elements

jtougas
10-04-2012, 04:43 PM
With all the great stuff being posted in this forum I thought I'd throw my hat in. Although I am no expert on making mapping objects and I do use quite a few pre-made objects, I am trying to create more of my own. Here is one that I created for the latest installment of "The Adventures of Calan Stonebridge" encounter map series. I needed a "fighting pit" for the tavern that is the center of this encounter map. I figured it would make a good place to start making my own elements as it is basically a structure and I am comfortable making those. The biggest thing with this was the "feel" of it. I wanted it to feel dark and gloomy and scary. The torches and the shadowing are both very important. I added some details to the floor of the pit and created the stairs. I didn't add any blood or charecters or weapons so that if anyone wants to use this they can customize it the way they'd like. As always feedback is requested and appreciated. :)

Bogie
10-04-2012, 07:06 PM
Very nice, keep em coming!

ruff
10-04-2012, 09:43 PM
Not bad keep it up..

jtougas
10-05-2012, 12:27 AM
Very nice, keep em coming!

Thanks I've always been very afraid of making my own stuff but I'm starting to realize that I don't suck at it as bad as I first thought. :)

Not bad keep it up..

Thanks I'm glad you like them :)

Here's another one that I created for the Calan Stonebridge (http://www.cartographersguild.com/showthread.php?17472-Dark-Meeting) Series. I needed a very rough table and bench. So I made this. I have two versions one darker and one lighter. Enjoy and as always feedback is requested and appreciated :)

Bogie
10-05-2012, 01:09 AM
Nice table / benches. One suggestion, try a beveled edge. Not everyone likes how this looks, but it gives more depth to the table top.

jtougas
10-05-2012, 01:01 PM