PDA

View Full Version : What do I need?

Ralok
10-24-2012, 03:20 PM
I dont want a huge discussion or anything . . . I just want to be told what I need to start doing this properly.

jtougas
10-24-2012, 03:26 PM
Could you be a bit more specific as to what you want to do? (I'm assuming you want to start making maps) The mapping software guide is a good place to start to find out what kind of software is right for you. After that take a look at the tutorial section of the forum there are a lot of great tutorials that will help you get started. :)

Ralok
10-24-2012, 03:36 PM
well thank you for that incredibly unhelpful reply. That is sure to help someone who is scared, confused, and intimidated by his own goals.

this is the map I made

http://fc03.deviantart.net/fs70/f/2012/297/c/4/forgotten_mars_by_motion_music-d5ivryt.png

it is confusing, cluttered, and generic. . . I am trying to build a map for my martian historical drama. I have no artistic experience . . . as I am a writer (althought this is not my first map failure)

I just want to make it a good map . . . try to think of it like a fantasy map, it hsould be like any other fantasy world map (even though it is not a fantasy, just medieval)

jtougas
10-24-2012, 03:47 PM