PDA

View Full Version : Napoleonic World

Badger
05-27-2008, 03:40 AM
Hi all,

I realize requesting a map on my very first post isn't the most polite thing to do, but it was why i found my way here after all.

I'm currently working on an online campaign game simulating the French revolutionary and Napoleonic wars. For this project, we are still looking for a decent map, containing provinces, cities rivers, mountains and the like.

I have a base map available in Adobe Illustrator which i can provide as a basis for someone to start working from.

I am a programmer, not an artist, & our artist is currently engaged in other assignments, so i'd like to ask if someone would be up to the challenge? drop me a line if so & we can work out the details.

cheers
Badger

Napoleonic World (http://www.icoe.be/NW/index.html)

ravells
05-27-2008, 06:23 AM
Ordinarily, being a wargamer and interested in military history (although more WW2 and ancients rather than Napoleonic) I would have jumped on this, but I'm far too busy at the moment, regretfully.

What sort of time constraints are you under? Are you looking for a particular style?

Welcome to the Guild, btw!

Cheers

Ravs

Badger
05-27-2008, 07:17 AM
Thx anyway,

Not really under any time limit (yet) as this is for a hobby/casual project, not really defined a style just yet, though i included the current WIP website of the project. Something along the way of contemporary maps would be awesome, doesn't have to be color either, black and white (or sepia brownish) would fit perfectly. I'll see if i can find any examples.

On the side, i've been browsing throught this forum, quite some awesome work here, great job

cheers
B

Badger
06-25-2008, 07:16 AM
Hehe,

after browsing these forums & messing in Gimp for a while, i've started on a map myself, using mainly RobA's awesome regional map tutorial and some resources i found around the web.