PDA

View Full Version : Site Restored!



Arcana
03-27-2013, 10:35 PM
The site has been restored from backup due to a pretty significant server mishap. The data was restored the evening of the 27th of March, and the data ends on the 25th of March at about 5am EST. I apologize for the inconvenience. Any members registered during that time will need to re-register, any content posted during that time will need to be reposted.

Damage control is currently being handled, and some features will still be disabled until they can be worked out. Please be patient.

Again, I am so sorry for this inconvenience. I hope to be back to normal very soon.

-Robbie

Diamond
03-28-2013, 02:39 AM
I had this moment of sheer, mind-numbing terror this morning when I saw that 'unclaimed domain' thingy page. :D

Thanks for getting us back up and running!

- Max -
03-28-2013, 04:08 AM
Seems that my whole WIP thread gone with this restored data :(

Korash
03-28-2013, 12:10 PM
And the site is running MUUUCH faster now :)

Arcana
03-28-2013, 12:34 PM
Glad to hear its running faster...there's been a lot of optimizations...unfortunately, there's still some broken stuff too. Still working on getting search working.

Arcana
03-28-2013, 01:33 PM
Hallelujah! Search is now working!!! If you notice any other problems, please let me know. I'm still working on improving the image uploads processing back to imagemagick...So thumbnails may not be the best until that's done. Also larger images may be rejected or have problems. Getting there.

- Max -
03-29-2013, 05:29 AM
Looks like it's ok and yes it seems faster! :)

Simon33600
03-29-2013, 07:17 PM
I noticed something while updating Png... before the server restoration, the transparent textures were kept transparent, but on the map posted since the site's return, it seems like this transparent area is turned into solid white...

This can be see in this post (http://www.cartographersguild.com/finished-maps/22765-sleepy-cavalier.html#post211262), for example, the two middle pictures I re-uploaded, while the others were updated previously.

I Not that big a deal, but something I noticed...

RobA
03-29-2013, 07:27 PM
I noticed something while updating Png... before the server restoration, the transparent textures were kept transparent, but on the map posted since the site's return, it seems like this transparent area is turned into solid white...

This can be see in this post (http://www.cartographersguild.com/finished-maps/22765-sleepy-cavalier.html#post211262), for example, the two middle pictures I re-uploaded, while the others were updated previously.

I Not that big a deal, but something I noticed...

That is the ImageMagick issue. Once we are switched to that png transparency will be respected.


-Rob A>

Arcana
03-29-2013, 08:20 PM
53122

Just got a note that Imagemagick has been fixed. Turns out it was broken for a lot of other dedicated server users. It's working now...here's a scroll with transparency.

Simon33600
03-30-2013, 05:48 AM
Cool beans, thanks!

Arcana
03-30-2013, 10:30 AM
Yuppers! Feel free to re-upload any ugly attachments/thumbnails. You could also report them and we can get around to doing it ourselves if it can be done without the original image.

Sent from my XT875 using Tapatalk 2

mthomas768
03-31-2013, 09:21 AM
Thanks for all the hard work! From my perspective things are running *much* faster now, as in 300% faster or more. Great stuff!

Simon33600
04-01-2013, 09:15 AM
Indeed, it does seem faster.

Good work and thanks for all your efforts, it is much appreciated!

Beoner
04-03-2013, 08:49 PM
Hmm, am I the only one who is getting "searchd error: client version is higher than daemon version (client is v.1.25, daemon is v.1.22)" error when trying to do a search? I'm not sure what daemon is it talking about :(

RobA
04-03-2013, 09:14 PM
Hmm, am I the only one who is getting "searchd error: client version is higher than daemon version (client is v.1.25, daemon is v.1.22)" error when trying to do a search? I'm not sure what daemon is it talking about :(

Thanks for the heads up - it was working but now is not - we are looking into it.

-Rob A>

Arcana
04-03-2013, 10:29 PM
It's fixed again. Sorry. I know what the problem is. Now I just need to figure out how to fix it permanently.

Posted from my Android Cyanogenmod Phone with Tapatalk 2.

foremost
05-07-2013, 08:56 AM
What causes a sever mishap and could it happen again?

I remember hitting reload like 20 times and switching browsers to get in.