PDA

View Full Version : Fantasy Deckplans

Ghalev
06-27-2008, 03:59 AM
Is this the correct forum for seagoing vessels' deckplans? I'm guessing they're close enough to fit the category, but I'm a noob so apologies if I've guessed wrong :(

I'll be doing some more of those soonish, so it might get the juices flowing to chat about methods.

Example of one I did a couple of years ago for a groovy lil' eBook (Wallpaperized version, hence the left-side deep shading).

Sigurd
06-27-2008, 09:10 AM
I think plans, especially ship plans are a welcome addition to the site. This looks really good. Just my .02 but especially with plans I get frustrated not seeing the whole page. It's not artsy but something inside me says if I can't see it maybe I'm not understanding it.

Sigurd

jfrazierjr
06-27-2008, 09:28 AM
I think plans, especially ship plans are a welcome addition to the site. This looks really good. Just my .02 but especially with plans I get frustrated not seeing the whole page. It's not artsy but something inside me says if I can't see it maybe I'm not understanding it.

Sigurd

I agree. Anything you can post related to maps is fine. You also posted a starship deck floorplan in your original post. While modern/sci-fi is not quite my cup of tea, I know of many people here who would love to see more non fantasy style maps. And if you scale them(and give some type of permission of course) for use in virtual table tops such as Maptool, that would be even better.

Joe

Ghalev
06-27-2008, 04:30 PM
Just my .02 but especially with plans I get frustrated not seeing the whole page.

On the actual map you can see the whole thing just fine, I promise :) As noted, this is the wallpaperized version, so the left side is darkened for the sake of the desktop icons.

Ghalev
06-27-2008, 04:34 PM
Anything you can post related to maps is fine.