PDA

View Full Version : Map number 5 by Nian

Nian
08-28-2013, 06:31 AM
Hello. I finally finished my latest map. Here is a link to the WIP thread: http://www.cartographersguild.com/regional-world-mapping/24386-work-progress-i-need-your-help.html

I will probably change a small thing here and there but overall I am satisfied. I tried to incorporate many suggestions I got in WIP thread so I would like to thank everyone. Some things I couldn;t improve b/c I simply didn't know how.

Here it is. The land of the twelve souls. (I made a whole mythology of this world in my head and am tempted to write it somewhere =P)

Azelor
08-28-2013, 01:03 PM
That is a good piece of art even if the thread name is not appealing.

Lingon
08-28-2013, 01:40 PM
Hey, it works for perfume, why not for maps? ;)

Fantastic job on this, Nian. Very unique and evocative. Rep incoming!

Nian
08-28-2013, 01:57 PM
lol I'm not good at making up fantasy names so I end up giving my maps numbers. I'm trying to be systematic =P Only my earlier map had different title b/c I forgot I had this system XP
btw. Is here a place where I could write some lore about this map? Or do people usually put it in main post? =]

I'm happy you used Evocative to describe this map. Whenever I am making something like that I have images of places and atmosphere/feel of the regions so I always wanted to show that somehow and this is probably my best attempt at that. hopefully future ones will be better ^^

Korash
08-28-2013, 02:40 PM
Very nicely done Nian. :) Repping :D

I think your coastal treatment is really on the spot there. Nicely blends the land with the sea, but also letting the land stand out on its own merits. "Evocative" does describe this map quite well. ;)

Sapiento
08-28-2013, 03:39 PM
Great map! Fantastic style.

AntonioFrade
08-29-2013, 05:59 AM
I really like the map. I think it has capturep the orient style perfectly. Rep added.

Nian
08-29-2013, 07:51 AM
Thanks everyone. And thanks for the rep =P <3

Larb