PDA

View Full Version : November/December Lite Challenge Entry: Swedish Kamerun



Ares96
11-24-2013, 09:25 AM
I've decided to throw my hat in the ring, with a map that's been lying half-finished on my hard drive for some time now (I'm assuming this is allowed). The subject matter is an alternate version of Cameroon that got colonised by Sweden. I don't have much of a scenario for this, except that Sweden has a less terrible 18th and/or 19th century.


59270

Diamond
11-24-2013, 05:54 PM
I hate to do this to you because this looks great, but using a previously-started map is not allowed. Please refer to the Lite Challenge Rules (http://www.cartographersguild.com/current-lite-mapping-challenge/4384-lite-challenge-rules-please-read.html) thread; the relevant bit is the second bullet point in the actual Rules section, about halfway down the first post.

Nothing says you can't just recreate this (or not, and say you did), but we do work on an honor system here...

Ares96
11-25-2013, 02:17 AM
I hate to do this to you because this looks great, but using a previously-started map is not allowed. Please refer to the Lite Challenge Rules (http://www.cartographersguild.com/current-lite-mapping-challenge/4384-lite-challenge-rules-please-read.html) thread; the relevant bit is the second bullet point in the actual Rules section, about halfway down the first post.

Nothing says you can't just recreate this (or not, and say you did), but we do work on an honor system here...

I did have an inkling of that. I might as well try to enter a different, original, map, but for now I apologise.

Diamond
11-25-2013, 02:58 AM
No worries. Just didn't want you to be disqualified because of something you might not have read. It would suck to get really far in and then find out.

And by all means, please enter a new one!

Ares96
11-25-2013, 12:51 PM
No worries. Just didn't want you to be disqualified because of something you might not have read. It would suck to get really far in and then find out.

And by all means, please enter a new one!

You're right about that, though I'm really in the wrong for not reading the rules. Do I make a new thread for the other entry or do I just change the title of this one?

Diamond
11-25-2013, 02:33 PM
You can just make a new thread; I'll lock and/or delete this one when you do.