PDA

View Full Version : Any other writers on this site?

Stevena37
01-07-2014, 06:16 PM
Are there any other writers using this site? I am a writer and have several story ideas aside from the one I am using for my first fantasy novel. If anyone is needing help coming up with story-lines, characters, etc., I can offer assistance. If this is you, feel free to respond to this post. Thank you for your time.

Korash
01-07-2014, 07:08 PM
Howdy Stevena37, I moved your thread to the General Discussion forum because this is not a Map Request at all. I am sure that there are quite a few people here who might be interested in this thread, and I think you will get more of them here as well.

Stevena37
01-07-2014, 09:28 PM
Thanks. I am still trying to figure this site out.

waldronate
01-08-2014, 12:21 AM
I thought we got all the writers during the pogrom of '09. It's good to see that the population is recovering.

Larb
01-08-2014, 01:41 AM
CG gets a surge of writers every november (due to NaNoWriMo) and randomly between then. I am one myself. Generally if it's not for a challenge, or not for L5R, my maps are related to my own novel's universe. =P

Jalyha
01-09-2014, 02:58 PM
Writers, or *published* writers?

I spend about 10 hours a day writing, because I must. :p But I've never finished any of my projects, and only recently started to take it seriously, in any way. :D

My issue is that I have too many ideas... and no discipline. Sometimes I feel like posting all my ideas somewhere with a sign that says "Free - Take One!"

Anyway, hi! :)

~Jalyha

foremost
01-09-2014, 03:16 PM
Of course!

Welcome to the bunch :)

Tracker
01-11-2014, 12:12 AM
Hello:
I am writer of sci-fi and fantasy stories. My day job is a program manager for a publisher. If you have questions ask. The reason is simple, for when I have (not if but when) I have questions I will ask.

Tracker

Chris van der Heijden
01-11-2014, 05:42 AM