PDA

View Full Version : Breach hull, all die. An Introduction

madcowchef
01-28-2014, 11:11 PM
Howdy. I've been enjoying this forum and using its tutorials for several years now so I guess its time to become a productive member of society or some such. I was born back it 1978 and have been enjoying RPGs since I was a kid and with the help of some graph paper and liberal squinting making functional if not artistic maps nearly as long. My current obsession is trying to make high detail encounter style maps. I have no training but manage to monkey-on-obelisk my way through PS and an outdated version of blender when needs be. All the people here who have taken time out of their personal lives to post tutorials and help others are my personal heroes, thank you!

Here is a sample of a few recent pieces I've done. I de-biggunated them as to be polite.

Domino44
01-28-2014, 11:38 PM
Welcome to the Guild! those maps look really good!

Bogie
01-29-2014, 12:21 AM
Welcome to official membership in the Guild! Excellent maps, worthy of some Rep!

My only complaint is that you de-biggunated them to much. They would be more useful for game play if they were larger. The Forum allows each map to be a little over 4 MB. Hint, hint, nudge, nudge!

Thanks

madcowchef
01-29-2014, 12:43 AM
Ah. I'm terrible at using forums and couldn't find the information on preferred image sizes and the like. The originals are 3000px to a side but I didn't want to get my wrist slapped for excessive uploading. Thanks for the hint!

Jalyha
01-29-2014, 02:29 AM
Gosh if we got in trouble for excessive uploading, I'd be in big trouble for all my goofy little diagrams :(

Anyway, HI! Great maps, and welcome to the fora! :D

Azelor
01-29-2014, 12:27 PM
Hi, you made some very goods maps. Welcome to the Guild and have some Rep!

the file limit is 4.67 mb and my largest image was around 37 millions pixels (8 492px 4 356px) but I do not know the exact limit.

madcowchef
01-29-2014, 12:42 PM