PDA

View Full Version : I got a tablet (HELP!!!)

Jalyha
02-08-2014, 01:58 PM
I know it's not software, but there's no "hardware" forum and I am having ISSUES.

I got this drawing tablet today (hooray) and I can't control it at all and there's no INSTRUCTIONS anywhere, and half the time it won't mark on the canvas and sometimes it makes marks when I'm just hovering trying to move to a different spot!!!

How do I FIX it?

Falconius
02-08-2014, 02:41 PM
You are going to need to provide details. Such as the make and perhaps model of the tablet, the software you are using (I'm assuming GIMP) and so forth (maybe computer OS etc.). I won't be able to help you as I've no experience with tablets but these are probably things yo'll need to provide.

Jalyha
02-08-2014, 03:00 PM
Okay It says:

"Monoprice

MP4030-TAB25
Graphic Drawing Tablet

Specifications:
Active Area: 4" x 3"
Resolution (LPI): 2540
Report Rate (RPS): 100
Pressure Sensitivity: 1024"

All the rest just looks like advertising stuff.

It had:
Pen
Pen holder
Battery
Install CD
And... the tablet (with cord)

The only instructions said run the CD, restart, plug in the tablet and put the battery in the pen.

It's WORKING but it's just all over the place >.<

Or maaybe I am...?

Llannagh
02-08-2014, 03:20 PM
Hi,

i'm currentky Not at home, so i cant help u Till tomorrow Night European Time. Plus i am Witting on a bloody ipad, which is why everything Looks weird...

There Should be options in the Hardware settings what Part of the Screen the Tablett will represent. B back tomorrow.

Jalyha
02-08-2014, 03:32 PM
Thanks!! How do I find that settings?

Larb
02-08-2014, 04:05 PM
Settings are usually under control panel.

Have you tested it in MSPaint? And does it work normally outside of gimp?

Also what version of GIMP are you using? After a brief search I came across people having trouble getting some of the monoprice tablets to work properly in 2.8 but they apparently work fine in 2.6.

Jalyha
02-08-2014, 04:25 PM