PDA

View Full Version : CloudFangs First ATTEMPT!

CloudFang
03-07-2014, 01:39 PM
here we go.... would LOVE advice and recommendations on the work here.... i can take the criticism and wont go personal... even if you bash this...

for what its worth this is a completely made up world...

hmmmm.... whats the best way or recommended way to post pics? - lol... oops.

Azelor
03-07-2014, 02:01 PM
hmmmm.... whats the best way or recommended way to post pics? - lol... oops.

by inserting a jpeg image with the maximum size around 4.67 mb

- Max -
03-07-2014, 02:10 PM
Use the "go advanced" button (bottom right of the post screen) then select your pic and upload it.

CloudFang
03-07-2014, 02:40 PM
ok lets try this for original sketch...

alright roughed out the big blocks of land

this is my first attempt so if theres any methods that im doing that are utterly wrong or if its better to go about this differently i would love to hear it...

some contrast color just to see better for now..

CloudFang
03-07-2014, 02:53 PM
shading added... for a little depth:

some texture:

starting to add mountains next...

- Max -
03-07-2014, 02:55 PM
Cloud, since your images doesn't seem that big, you can use the edit button to post several maps in one post if you need it (just uplaod attchements several attachmentsat the same time). I merged the posts for you.

CloudFang
03-07-2014, 03:03 PM
thanks max your stuff is sick... i definitely printed out a zoomed in version of some of your mountains while ive been sketching these... i hope its flattery and not theft...

Cyx
03-07-2014, 03:10 PM
don't worry I did the same thing =D he has really pretty mountains. And trees.

This is looking pretty good so far! Not really enough to comment on critically yet but the mountains are really nice =)

- Max -
03-07-2014, 03:15 PM