PDA

View Full Version : Stupid Question



DiscoSoup
04-17-2014, 01:31 AM
Gosh, this has to be the most basic thing in the world. So I'm using CC3, I am making a woodland village. I've got some symbols placed but I need to make one symbol to be "over" the others. It's a tree that I want to obscure what is below it. Yet the ring of rocks and the different buildings are on top of the tree.

I figure that this has to be the simplest thing in the world, but I'm very new to CC3. Can anyone please help? Thanks.

KenG
04-17-2014, 03:15 PM
Check the sheet settings and move the symbol to a higher sheet.

Right click on the change properties icon
Select move to sheet
Select the tree icon
Right click do it

In the popup sheet box select a sheet that is lower on the list than the building list

Click ok

To find the sheet an element is on type list hit enter
Select the element right click do it
The sheet layer and other technical data will display.
Good luck
Keng

DiscoSoup
04-17-2014, 04:37 PM
Thanks a lot, KenG. I really appreciate it.