PDA

View Full Version : August challenge: The Grist.

Lord
08-12-2008, 01:15 AM
Hi, this is my first time doing a challenge, well I joined only a few days ago.

I will be doing 7''x7'' tiles. This is the first one, just to get the style down.

The dungeon is called the Grist, it will be pretty standard and dilapidated. It's entirely done in photoshop.

Gamerprinter
08-12-2008, 01:45 AM
"Good Lord!" (pun intended) :P

Nice work! Dark and moody, just the thing to get the adventurers blood pumping - I really like this. Sweet painterly style.

Welcome to the boards, Lord.

Its nice to see one of the Conquer Club members jumping into a monthly challenge right off the bat. Good Luck!

Keep up this quality and you'll be getting one of my multi-votes! (This forum allows multi-choice on voting up to 3.)

GP

Redrobes
08-12-2008, 06:09 AM
Yeowzers, thats mighty fine ! A handful of map tiles like that and I think your in for a front runner pack finish !

Definitely some rep heading your way.

Steel General
08-12-2008, 08:30 AM
Very nice, looking forward to seeing the rest.

Lord
08-12-2008, 09:00 AM
"Good Lord!" (pun intended) :P

Nice work! Dark and moody, just the thing to get the adventurers blood pumping - I really like this. Sweet painterly style.

Welcome to the boards, Lord.

Its nice to see one of the Conquer Club members jumping into a monthly challenge right off the bat. Good Luck!

Keep up this quality and you'll be getting one of my multi-votes! (This forum allows multi-choice on voting up to 3.)

GP

Thanks. I have never done a map on this scale so I am getting use to the style, its quite different. I hope to do the tiles geomorphic like your terrain set, though it should be a bit easier since only the entrances have to match up.

Also the fireplace is an object, the shadows and light can come with it for a diameter of 15 feet. I can post that alone if anyone wants it, though I am not soo sure how the lighting will play on other textures.