PDA

View Full Version : October Entry: Griffons Quarter

Sagenlicht
10-06-2008, 08:01 AM
Well this is my first try to create a town map actually so this should be a nice experience for me :)

This is my first WiP to give you an idea what I plan to do. Please feel free to comment. I'll try to give the town an autumn feeling.

The houses are from the Dundjinni forums as is the tree and the fences. I plan to use more of them.

The map itself is done in GIMP.

### Latest WIP ###

Sagenlicht
10-09-2008, 02:49 PM
Hmm not a single comment so far... I hope that aint a real bad sign?

Anyways a small update, to show more of the idea behind.

### Latest WIP ###

Steel General
10-09-2008, 03:13 PM
No not a bad sign at all, folks don't seem to be commenting as much on this months challenge.

I was waiting until I saw a bit more before I made any comments. I like what I see so far, nice to see a bit of autumnal colors. :)

mmmmmpig
10-09-2008, 03:16 PM
for an autumnal setting I would de-green the grass ground covering just a tad. Looks a little spingish

One does not get to use the word "Autumnal" enough

Ascension
10-09-2008, 08:40 PM
My back has been out for a few days so I've been here...just responding to anything overt sticking out. This is looking good but I'd shrink the texture of the pebble paths...they look to big to be a real pebble path. Nice job so far and maybe add some detail in the chimney smoke...some gray or something.

Sagenlicht
10-13-2008, 08:11 AM
Ok, another update here.

I agreee Ascension, the pebbles were to big. I am gonna worry about those details like smoke at the end. I just wanted to add some to see how looks like.

In this WiP I added some market stands, I hope they'll fit in.

### Latest WIP ###

Steel General
10-13-2008, 11:39 AM
This is turning out nicely Sage.

I think it would make more sense to have the market stands grouped around a central area or at least grouped closer together.

bryguy
10-13-2008, 05:33 PM