PDA

View Full Version : I could use some help!



Vooddoo-fire
12-21-2008, 10:06 PM
I picked up Como for CC3 and I want to make

http://www.flickr.com/photos/33591406@N04/3126243111/in/photostream/


Look like this

http://www.flickr.com/photos/33591406@N04/3126236805/in/photostream/

The first is a Smooth poly trace of the construction line tool used to make a hull
The second is the texture from the hull tool menu...From what I can tell when you use the tool it draws the outline on the hull sheet but drops the texture on the texture sheet...

Any help please.. I have read every thing I could find on cosmo and CC3 and I am having no luck!

Vooddoo

NeonKnight
12-21-2008, 10:49 PM
One of the few softwares for CC3 I do not have.

Sorry

Vooddoo-fire
12-21-2008, 11:32 PM
Ok so how do you fill a ploy with a hatch fill in CC3


I thnk thats all o need


Vooddoo

Dkarr
12-22-2008, 09:38 AM
Ok so how do you fill a ploy with a hatch fill in CC3


I thnk thats all o need


Vooddoo

You would use the Change Fill command which can be used from the tool bar on the left or type CHANGEFS on the command line. Select the entity you want to modify and click the "do it" command or type d. Use the dialog box to select the type of fill you want to change to.

Hope that helps.

Vooddoo-fire
12-22-2008, 08:34 PM
Ok that was so easy ....Thanks....


Vooddoo

jaerdaph
12-23-2008, 04:40 PM
Be sure to post your finished ship!