PDA

View Full Version : [Award Winner] Antique-style maps in Photoshop

Ascension
12-30-2008, 08:45 PM
This is the map I made for the tutorial that is about to follow. It's not perfect and is designed to help folks get their feet wet with the antique style. There are many ways of doing it, this is just the way I have done it. There are also many options to experiment with along the way and I could not possibly cover all of those options...I leave that to you all :) This style is fairly easy to set up and once you have the basics of it down then you should be able to expand upon it and create your own style and process variants. As always, questions, comments, etc. are welcome.

Ascension
12-30-2008, 08:51 PM
1. This is my first attempt at the antique style so it may grow and change in time. This is in Photoshop so I’m not sure if the details of the techniques translate to other programs but it should be fairly easy to make whatever changes as these techniques and tools are pretty standard.