PDA

View Full Version : photogrammetric station



AQUAR
03-18-2009, 12:19 PM
hallo! do you know any link which gives information for the photogrammetric station?thank you!

guyanonymous
03-18-2009, 12:55 PM
What is a "photogrammetric station"?

google brings up some links like this: http://www.vinnitsa.com/geo/delta.html

Is it just a 3d-viewing setup?

AQUAR
03-20-2009, 12:57 PM
TAKE 2 PICTURES OF THE SAME AREA.each photo has a 60% covering from the previus.Put them in the system like that at the link you send me and it shows you 1 3d picture.Then you can place co-ordinates and make a map later. Before satelite pictures it was one of the basics steps to make a map with aerial photography .