PDA

View Full Version : My neverending mapping project

Zong
04-27-2009, 07:55 PM
So I finally worked up enough courage to post this. This is the most recent version of a map I've been working on for a couple of years. It started in paint but since then I have remade it in PS.
This forum has given me tons of inspiration and without it I would never have managed to get this result.
So thanks all and I'm looking forward to reading your comments.

NeonKnight
04-27-2009, 08:06 PM
Welcome to the Guild!

Love the map, and Love the NeverWinter Nights Font!

Ascension
04-27-2009, 09:43 PM
I like this a lot, very clean and "atlasy". Rivers look good, fjords look good, mountains look cool. The font, while cool, is too tied to the game in my opinion, but hey, that's my 2 cents and is the only thing that I'd change. This is a really nice looking map. All that's left are roads, borders, and cities...keep em simple and "atlas-style" and this will be a knock out.

Bohunk
04-27-2009, 11:07 PM
I love the map. Glad you posted this; very impressive.

Eilathen
04-28-2009, 02:12 AM
In the words of Barney : Le-gen-daary :D

Beautiful map. I love it. Have some rep.
I hope we will see more of your works!

Naeddyr
04-28-2009, 03:04 AM
Awesomerifficasticitipated map you got there! Good work there.

pasis
04-28-2009, 03:04 AM
This one sure is good looking piece. Definitely worth rep.

Clercon
04-28-2009, 03:40 AM
Really nice map. I like it a lot. As mentioned before...now we're just waiting for roads, cities and boarders. Keep up the good work :-)

Steel General
04-28-2009, 06:40 AM
Welcome Abaord!

Have some more rep for uploading a map (and a nice one at that) in your first post. *bonk*

Gandwarf
04-28-2009, 07:26 AM
Yep, agreed with the others. Very cool map!

It could be my eyes, but I to me the mountains seem to float a bit above the map. I noticed this problem in other maps as well, so probably it's just me.

landorl
04-28-2009, 11:54 AM