PDA

View Full Version : Haster, Imperial City

joferma0
07-27-2009, 08:00 PM
Hello Cartographers' Guild!
I'm new posting in the forum, though I've been lurking for a while. It's incredible how many talented people are here. Congrats and thanks to you all!

I'm not sure if this is the place to post my map, but as I consider it a "finished" project, I've opted for uploading it here.

This is my first attempt to create a city, and I've been very ambitious (too much I fear :D), selecting the most important population spot in my campaign setting: Haster, the once-proud now-rebuilt capital of Trivadálma Empire.

Created with Photoshop using some elements from other programs such as Campaign Cartographer and Dundjinni.

Hope you like it.

Gamerprinter
07-27-2009, 08:23 PM
Ambitious indeed, and a great result for your first posted map! The city seems to make sense. I love the detail. Have some REP!

I might have liked to have seen some dirt roads rather than green grass on the villages in the outskirts and the patches of houses their look almost like crops. Almost too orderly. Also its difficult to tell if there are alleys or smaller streets carving out those swathes of buildings between the large roads. Still, too many city maps I see have vast spaces between buildings, when it should really be more like this map.

It would have been nice to visualize the missing alleys though. Still good job!

GP

AslanC
07-27-2009, 09:19 PM
Outstanding!

I am simply blown away by how good that looks.

Bravo sir!

Steel General
07-27-2009, 10:26 PM
Very nice...great job of incorporating elements from different sources.

Gandwarf
07-28-2009, 06:18 AM
Very, very impressive. This must indeed have taken a lot of hours to finish! Have some reputation. Really like the layout of the cities and the vibrant colors. The smaller houses on the outside, the bigger near the centre. You have some beautiful fields as well.