PDA

View Full Version : quick qustion about "click & drag/connecting symbols" in cc2 & cc3



XavierKain
08-03-2009, 12:15 AM
So with roads and fences and stuff sometimes the symbols work as stamps which i prefer and others they do the click and drag style of drawing now i cant get stamp mode back. How do change the connecting symbols back to stamp mode, i prefer it 'cuz it allow me to be more accurate and i just find the click and drag style frustrating.

Gandwarf
08-04-2009, 08:55 AM
Uh... I have no idea. I am not the master of CC3, unfortunately (I have noticed I can answer only some questions).

Do you have an idea Neonknight?

NeonKnight
08-04-2009, 09:40 AM
Yeah, I have played with this a bit, but not quite sure what you are referring to here. The Connecting Symbols are Marked with a [C] box int he upper right corner, but I have never noticed being able to use 'connectible' symbols as stamps. They (the connectable symbols) are always connectible.

Perhaps if you let me know which symbol catalog you are looking at I can answer your question better.

XavierKain
08-04-2009, 09:53 AM
I know it possible i have done it before, i just dont know what the settings were set to, i was able to place as stamps and i saving as image to use in paint programs i was able to place a sing section of each type. I guess i'll have to tinker with it more.

NeonKnight
08-04-2009, 09:55 AM
If figure post here and let us know. News to me.

XavierKain
08-04-2009, 09:57 AM
just did some tinkering and got it, if you go to options after a right click on symbol library you can click disable smart symbols and it will allow you to place as stamps.

NeonKnight
08-04-2009, 10:45 AM
Ah....yes. Never thought of that as I always disable the smart symbols.