PDA

View Full Version : I said i was a bad artist/cartographer

csotnalucard
09-10-2009, 11:20 PM
And i realize that i have not proven it, well this is my current map, its finished, its suppose to be the basic layout of the necropolis for my campaign, Oh and i don't make realistic maps so if something in this map is odd or not realistic then a wizard did it (usually a named wizard with a detailed back story and life and ambitions of his own with a good reason for doing it but a wizard non the less). Oh and the darker/shaded area inside the cave/city is lava (or whatever its called when its underground) because in this area of the world if you dig deep enough you will find lave (a again a wizard did it). So now you know what i meant by what i said when i introduced myself and why i don't post more maps.

Ascension
09-10-2009, 11:33 PM
I see nothing wrong with it...I like it :)

NeonKnight
09-11-2009, 04:00 AM
Looks good even if it violates my preference for clusters of joined buildings. But hey, still a cool city.

Lucas_Adorn
09-11-2009, 04:11 AM
Actually I think that the clustered boxes are fitting in this map. It adds to the feeling of graveyardiness :)

Coyotemax
09-11-2009, 04:28 AM
It reminds me a lot of the New Orleans cemetaries.

http://ciderpresshill.com/blogs/neworleans/C44/

Perfect for a necropolis!

Steel General
09-11-2009, 08:09 AM
I see nothing wrong with it.

wormspeaker
09-11-2009, 11:31 AM
It's called magma when it's underground.

jerriecan
09-11-2009, 04:39 PM
Don't call yourself a bad artist - I quite like it.

csotnalucard
09-11-2009, 06:17 PM
that's very nice of all of you to say, i know i will never be as good as the people who post their maps regularly but it's nice of all of you to say you don't find much wrong with it (oh and thanks for telling me it was magma). The city has some story with it but I don't think anyone want to here it.

Coyotemax
09-11-2009, 06:55 PM