PDA

View Full Version : Brushes and Mountains Format



vhailor27
09-15-2009, 05:50 AM
a few minutes ago I downloaded two sets with brushes and mountains and I can't install them. They are in .tpl format. The mountains are in .asl format.
Some days ago I downloaded a brush set in .abr. I had no problem with those, but now I 'm stuck.

Korash
09-16-2009, 10:25 PM
It might help to know what program you are using....

If it is Gimp, I would make sure that they are in the proper brush folder.

altasilvapuer
09-17-2009, 01:03 AM
I'm not sure without double-checking, but isn't .asl the filetype for Photoshop layer styles?

-asp

vhailor27
09-29-2009, 03:40 PM
Yes, it is photoshop. Sorry for the delayed answer, but I forgot this thread.
Work you see.

Thanks altasilvapuer. I'll check tonight the .asl file

swampwater
10-05-2009, 02:16 PM
tpl is the tool presets and asl is the style layer. I downloaded the same thing as you and had to unzip to those. The brushes do not show up in the brush menu.

Here is a picture of where I found them after installing:

17419

To use the brush, make a new layer. Apply the mountain style to it and then using either one of the brushes listed in the tool preset window paint your mountains.

vhailor27
10-05-2009, 02:39 PM
swampwater, thanks for the info. I'll try it tonight.