PDA

View Full Version : println("hello world"\n) hehe

Jaelyn
10-23-2009, 05:47 PM
Well, hello there. My name is Ashley and I'm a hopeless gaming addict, photographer and I practice several modalities of alternative medicine in between gaming sessions to pay the bills. A bit of my work can be seen at http://www.guiltypixel.com and http://demarchand.deviantart.com

I've been into fantasy cartography (with pen and paper anyway) since I was very young, but I never tried going digital with it. Who knows why, I prefer everything else digital... Recently I stumbled upon some YouTube tutorials by Butch Curry from Zombie Nirvana Games and I was shocked to realize that I've had the tools and skills all along to make great digital maps, I just never thought about the work flow quite like he does. I am now studying Photoshop cartography techniques and I will be posting some of my work and any techniques I stumble across or invent both here and on a dedicated blog.

The forums here are amazingly well maintained and contain a wealth of knowledge beyond anything else I've seen. I really look forward to corresponding with you all, it seems like a really nice community here.

Thank you,
Ashley :compass:

Gandwarf
10-23-2009, 06:16 PM
Welcome to the guild Jaelyn.
Your post got caught in the moderation queque and has now been approved :)

Jaelyn
10-23-2009, 06:30 PM
Yeah, I noticed hehe :) Thanks, glad to be here o/

Redrobes
10-23-2009, 06:51 PM
Hey and welcome. I like the fauna photos. I have some similar which I have on my (rather crappy) myspace (http://www.myspace.com/redrobes) page.

Notsonoble
10-23-2009, 10:23 PM