PDA

View Full Version : A question for Waldronate



su_liam
11-03-2009, 06:14 PM
I had previously set up Windows to use Wilbur to open my .hf2/.hfz and .bt documents when they were double clicked. Since I grabbed the latest version of Wilbur, Winders no longer allows me to do that. Even when I browse to the Wilbur1.exe file in Program Files, Windows simply ignores me.

Is this an issue with Wilbur or is there just something new and wonky in my Windows install? Can anybody help me out here?

Thanks all!

btw, I'm a fullan mac nerd, but I'm slightly helpless with Windows, bear with me please.

Redrobes
11-03-2009, 06:19 PM
Normally you right click on a file and use the 'Open with...' option. Then when it opens up what to use there is a tick box saying always use this app. Now sometimes it still seems to ignore that but on the most part it uses that app to open from then on.

su_liam
11-03-2009, 07:06 PM
Yeah, that was what I was trying to do, but it doesn't work at the moment. It seems specific to Wilbur. Other programs, even inappropriate ones, work fine.

waldronate
11-03-2009, 11:59 PM
I haven't changed the compiler or any other parts of that infrastructure for quite a few versions now. Not to say that it hasn't changed, but I didn't do it.

su_liam
11-04-2009, 01:19 AM
Okay. Maybe I oughta' reinstall Windows... Again...

Thanks, though.