PDA

View Full Version : Test Village



Spiritless
11-07-2009, 05:32 PM
Here's a real quick "sketch" in CD2 of what I'll be doing in 3d, that'll be my first village ever, not to mention the 3d factor, so please, go easy on me. After that, I'll start modeling the Infinite Lands in 3d and then... well, where my imagination goes.
Again: ITS A TEST. I should be posting w/o texture models soon.



18423

NeonKnight
11-07-2009, 06:27 PM
The village is nice. While I LOVE Neon Green (My kids will always say it is my favorite color), the background could be turned a little less neon.

Additionally, you need or should have a few scattered homesteads around the perifery of the village.

Spiritless
11-07-2009, 06:52 PM
Don't mind the colors. Everything will be made from scratch and I'll consider creating more houses. And I'll have to think how to make those damn trees....

Spiritless
11-07-2009, 09:36 PM
Okay, here's the overall model of the village. I rendered a few scenes, but I don't know if I'll be doing a perspective map, or a normal one. Those are the models only for the houses, without windows and doors and stuff. That'll have to wait a day or two. I kept the original sketch beneath them, so you could see how it sprang into life :)
No more boring talk, here goes

1845418455
1845618457

Ascension
11-07-2009, 09:38 PM
Whoa. Nice.

Texcolo
11-07-2009, 10:06 PM
Looks great so far.

Mark Oliva
11-08-2009, 12:30 AM
Additionally, you need or should have a few scattered homesteads around the perifery of the village.

Sorry. I have to disagree. If the setting in the map has a medieval European root, as most fantasy RPGs do, that actually wouldn't be the case. For defensive purposes, concentration was the rule. If anything at all is on the periphery, it would be limited to cheap sheds.

However, if Canada or the USA of pioneer days make the model, then periphery buildings make sense too.

Steel General
11-08-2009, 07:56 AM
Some pretty cool stuff going on here...

Spiritless
11-08-2009, 08:22 AM
Thanks Ascension, Texcolo and SG :)

as of houses.. well, then it's quite good that I've kept the big ones together and the small ones scattered?

RobA
11-08-2009, 08:42 PM
What 3D software are using to render? Has a real nice feel to it!

-Rob A>

Spiritless
11-09-2009, 03:25 AM
3dsmax + vray works for me (at TU I have to keep my projects as realistic as I can...)