PDA

View Full Version : I could be ruined

Jaxilon
11-30-2009, 02:29 AM
Ok, as I mentioned I'm new to the whole digital artwork thing but I think you guys may have ruined me :o

Today I'm driving down the road when I look at the sky and think, "that's a Guassian Blur". Good thing my wife was ignoring me or she might have thought I was nuts. LOL

Later I was watching a movie with my wife and there was a top down scene with a boat on the ocean and I excitedly said, "Hey, I can make that look with 'Render>Clouds>Solid Noise'.

I'm sure soon I will be looking at everyday things and trying to figure out how to reproduce them. Does this happen to anyone else?

Is it too late to switch pills so I can go back or is it over for me?

Ahhhhhhh!!

NeonKnight
11-30-2009, 03:25 AM
Nah, a lot of us think similar things

Coyotemax
11-30-2009, 03:37 AM
Welcome to my world. My wife hates watching movies with me when they include cgi effects (which is almost all of them these days, lol)

ravells
11-30-2009, 04:49 AM
It gets worse if you start to do 3d modelling. You are constantly looking at everyday objects, wondering how to bevel them properly, unwrap them, texture them etc.

Ascension
11-30-2009, 07:25 AM
You start looking at everything that way...everyday things that you'd never think about otherwise. You look at something and instantly know how to reproduce it, in theory. Then you start taking pictures of sand and concrete cracks and tree bark thinking to yourself, these are going to make some nice textures, but everyone else thinks your nuts.

Steel General
11-30-2009, 08:14 AM
You're absolutely crazy!!! :D Just kidding!

Sigurd
11-30-2009, 08:58 AM
Remember:

"You're so beautifully rendered!" is not a compliment women understand. Its worse if they make a lot of gravy.

SIgurd

torstan
11-30-2009, 09:53 AM
Thanks Sigurd, that made me laugh over my morning coffee. Definitely a good way to start a Monday :)