PDA

View Full Version : How do I make tapered lines in PS elements?



the-golem
03-22-2010, 08:10 PM
I started using Elements recently, as it came free with my Bamboo fun, and I actually quite like it. I've been working on a rather large map, print-wise, and it handles large files much better than the GIMP.

However, I miss my taper paths script from the GIMP. Does anyone else use PS Elements, and have you been able to emulate paths in anyway?

DevinNight
03-22-2010, 08:36 PM
I don't know if Elements has custom brushes.. if it does then you might be able to use the Shape Dynamics setting and the Fade control on the size jitter option to get a tapering line. I was just playing with it in PS and could get a nice tapered line but at a certain length it drops down to the the thinnest diameter you set the brush to.... if that makes sense. Image attached to help.

Ascension
03-22-2010, 10:12 PM
Yep, Fade is the way to go but it takes a few tries to get the right number set for it.