My understanding of the rules was that anyone can participate in either challenge, but as Max said, anyone who has won a Gold Compass or who has been featured in the Cartographer's Choice cannot participate in the lite challenge. The rule also states that after you have won 3 Silver Compasses (lite challenges), then you can only enter the full Challenges. That is what happened to Jaxillon, he won 3 lite challenges in a short period of time and then had to move on up to the big time!
HEHE Max beat me to this!
As I stated before the inclusion of a Lite Challenge did not exist, until maybe after 3 years I was a member, and because I'd already won 2 or 3 Gold Compass challenges by then, I never even looked at the details of the Lite Challenge, since it did not apply to me. So, I had no idea about the 3 Lite Challenge wins - I never looked to see.
I deleted the doublon thread and added the poll in this one :)
Thanks MAX ... I was getting confused! :P
And, back to my (other?) question... what counts as a monster? :o
A wood nymph is a monster. Any supernatural being, except perhaps some humanoid races (at least in RPG games) would be considered monsters. Since a wood nymph is not technically a race, though there are certainly more than one, it is a monster. Monster doesn't necessarily mean something nasty that is going to eat you.