View Poll Results: Would you like to map like a monster?

Voters
14. You may not vote on this poll
  • yes

    14 100.00%
  • no

    0 0%
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 25
Like Tree27Likes

Thread: Mapping like a monster

  1. #11
    Guild Journeyer Gracious Donor rgcalsaverini's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    115

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by - Max - View Post
    Yes you can. But once you win a golden compass
    Oh, don't you fear that... The day I win a golden compass I will also be proclaimed emperor of All the Land Under the SKy. (Meaning everywhere but São Paulo, cant see the sky there anymore...)
    Last edited by rgcalsaverini; 01-28-2014 at 05:38 PM.
    - Max - likes this.

  2. #12
      Jalyha is offline
    Guild Expert Jalyha's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Out of my Mind!
    Posts
    1,048
    Blog Entries
    6

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rgcalsaverini View Post
    Oh, don't you fear that... The day I win a golden compass I will also be proclaimed emperor of All the Land Under the SKy. (Meaning everywhere but São Paulo, cant see the sky there anymore...)
    Same here.

    Race ya?
    rgcalsaverini likes this.

  3. #13
      - Max - is offline
    Community Leader Gracious Donor - Max -'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    France
    Posts
    2,774

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Gamerprinter View Post
    The only rule is that if you've won a Lite Challenge, you cannot do a Lite Challenge ever again
    I think you can win lite challenges 3 times before not being allowed to enter it anymore.

  4. #14
      Bogie is offline
    Community Leader Gracious Donor Bogie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Maine, USA
    Posts
    2,336

    Default

    My understanding of the rules was that anyone can participate in either challenge, but as Max said, anyone who has won a Gold Compass or who has been featured in the Cartographer's Choice cannot participate in the lite challenge. The rule also states that after you have won 3 Silver Compasses (lite challenges), then you can only enter the full Challenges. That is what happened to Jaxillon, he won 3 lite challenges in a short period of time and then had to move on up to the big time!

    HEHE Max beat me to this!

  5. #15
      Jalyha is offline
    Guild Expert Jalyha's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Out of my Mind!
    Posts
    1,048
    Blog Entries
    6

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bogie View Post
    My understanding of the rules was that anyone can participate in either challenge, but as Max said, anyone who has won a Gold Compass or who has been featured in the Cartographer's Choice cannot participate in the lite challenge. The rule also states that after you have won 3 Silver Compasses (lite challenges), then you can only enter the full Challenges. That is what happened to Jaxillon, he won 3 lite challenges in a short period of time and then had to move on up to the big time!

    HEHE Max beat me to this!
    That means you can only win one more, Bogie
    - Max - likes this.

  6. #16
    Publisher Gamerprinter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Ottawa, IL, USA
    Posts
    3,837

    Default

    As I stated before the inclusion of a Lite Challenge did not exist, until maybe after 3 years I was a member, and because I'd already won 2 or 3 Gold Compass challenges by then, I never even looked at the details of the Lite Challenge, since it did not apply to me. So, I had no idea about the 3 Lite Challenge wins - I never looked to see.
    Bogie likes this.
    Gamer Printshop - We print RPG Maps for Game Masters!
    http://www.gamer-printshop.com

    Kaidan setting of Japanese Horror (PFRPG) Google+ community

  7. #17
    Guild Journeyer Gracious Donor rgcalsaverini's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    115

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jalyha View Post
    Same here.

    Race ya?

    It's on!
    Jalyha likes this.

  8. #18
      - Max - is offline
    Community Leader Gracious Donor - Max -'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    France
    Posts
    2,774

    Default

    I deleted the doublon thread and added the poll in this one

  9. #19
      Jalyha is offline
    Guild Expert Jalyha's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Out of my Mind!
    Posts
    1,048
    Blog Entries
    6

    Default

    Thanks MAX ... I was getting confused!

    And, back to my (other?) question... what counts as a monster?

  10. #20
    Publisher Gamerprinter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Ottawa, IL, USA
    Posts
    3,837

    Default

    A wood nymph is a monster. Any supernatural being, except perhaps some humanoid races (at least in RPG games) would be considered monsters. Since a wood nymph is not technically a race, though there are certainly more than one, it is a monster. Monster doesn't necessarily mean something nasty that is going to eat you.
    Gamer Printshop - We print RPG Maps for Game Masters!
    http://www.gamer-printshop.com

    Kaidan setting of Japanese Horror (PFRPG) Google+ community

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •