Thank you for your interest in advertising with us! As we begin our new ad campaign we're looking forward to helping publishers, software developers, artists, and any other industry professionals or businesses to get their name or link out to the community. If that is your intention, you've come to the right place.
The Cartographers’ Guild was founded on April 24th, 2006 by programmer and fantasy cartography enthusiast Robbie Powell. In six short years it has grown into the premiere place online for fantasy cartographers to interact and share their craft. From experienced mapmaking to novel game world development, the members of the Cartographer’s Guild have it covered. The website is home to some of the most popular tutorials and user-contributed galleries of fantasy and sci-fi maps on the Internet. The high-quality, comprehensive content coverage attracts not only hobbyists, but also a number of industry professionals. These include publishers, software developers, and artists.
The Cartographers’ Guild attracts 63,000 unique visitors per month and has recently increased its presence on Facebook, Twitter, and Google+. We have over 40,000 registered members of which over 2,500 are active content and discussion contributors. In fact, there are over 47 Gigabytes of content posted on the site to date. A quick sampling of content will reveal tutorials, map gallery posts, mapping resources, and a broad range of reference material. Consistent user contribution is evident in monthly as well as semi-monthly mapping challenge contest entries.
Monthly Visits: 93,890+
Unique Visitors: 63,000+
Monthly Page Views: 470,000+
Returning Visitors: 36.5%
Our user base is primarily English speaking, with visitors originating from all over the world. Contributors hail from the United States (43%), the United Kingdom (8%), Canada (6%), and Germany (5%), among others. Our users also come from across the computing globe, with OS use from Windows (75%), Macintosh (13%), and Linux (3%). And that is just the beginning - more detailed OS and Browser demographics can be provided.
The Cartographers’ Guild is currently offering what we feel is the best bet in online advertising: the Cost Per Mille (CPM, also known as Cost Per Thousand) approach. We do not offer Cost Per Click (CPC) rates; as advertisers know, Click rate is dependent on a number of factors derived over the course of an ad campaign. In other words, CPC is a risk until you thoroughly test the waters. CPM, on the other hand, is a prudent approach for initial web advertising. CPM bases its rates on the number of impressions served – a known quantity for The Cartographer’s Guild. We’re seeking to guarantee a number of impressions in order to get you brand recognition even without clicks.
We currently have three ad slots available but more options may be added in the future. We can offer any combination of impression orders so long as we have impressions available in the forecast (based on traffic). Our standard campaign is 30 days per order, but we can offer shorter special event based campaigns (with adequate notice). We also offer a 10% discount for campaigns that are 3-months (90 days) or longer. Contact us for pricing on special event based campaigns, as such rates will be based on inventory.Available Ad Orders:
For example, lets say you want to spend $30. For thirty dollars you will get your ad shown 40,000 times spread across all ad slots (728x90 forum/cms top, 468x60 forum/cms bottom, and 336x280 first post in each thread for unregistered users) for 30 days. ($30 / $0.75 x 1000 = 40000)
If you only want to target the Page Top ad slot, $30 will get your ad shown 30,000 times over 30 days. ($30 / $1.00 x 1000 = 30000)
If you want a longer more robust Run Of Site campaign, you could get a discount of 10% for a 90 day campaign, which becomes $0.675 CPM. So for $90 you would get your ad displayed 133,334 times. ($90 / $0.675 x 1000 = 133333.3~)
Interested? Want more information? Please contact Robbie Powell at email@example.com. We look forward to doing business with you and helping you meet your advertising goals.