Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: WIP - Tulan

Wip WIP - Tulan

No rivers or lakes. It's all generated through Photoshop. Earth sized world. What I'm really looking for is land mass and vegetation criticisms. Are the deserts appropriately sized and located? Are there enough plains and forests? Are the mountain clusters too large or too tall? Thanks for your expert advice. Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Tulan.jpg 
Views:	197 
Size:	847.7 KB 
ID:	24824
    She's taken to calling me "Abbot Fou". I like it. Pretty sure it means "Enlightened Warrior."

That's looking nice. Sea shelf seems a bit overstated to me, but otherwise looks good. I'm no expert about the kind of geological and ecological details that you mentioned, so I will not venture to comment there. Looking forward to seeing more.

Cheers,
    -Arsheesh

Community Leader Facebook Connected Steel General's Avatar

If its a 'earth-sized' world, then the mountains may be a bit overstated. For me they need to run more in 'chains' or think of something like a snake skeleton (or something on that order).
    My Finished Maps | My Challenge Maps | Still poking around occasionally...

Unless otherwise stated by me in the post, all work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 3.0 United States License.

Community Leader Guild Sponsor Gidde's Avatar

The deserts should be centered at the tropics, rather than at the equator; the equator's actually very wet (at least on earth it is).