Thread: Viewingdale to Maptools: Scaling conversion

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Question Viewingdale to Maptools: Scaling conversion

Hi there. I'm new to using mapping tools, however, with some tinkering i've found two tools that I'd really like to use in my online game. I'd like to use viewingdale for its sheer scalability and reasonable price, which is really quite useful (what with bieng poor and all), and i'd like to use maptools for all the play side of things, because of its feature set for actual play. However, I have no idea where to start with exporting my maps to vd, because I have no idea what scale to use when saving my map chunks into image files. Can someone who uses VD help me with this?

Blog Entries

Hello Kale and welcome to the guild. You have come to the right place as there are loads of people here who can help you with general mapping and many who can help you with MapTools. Then there is me who is the dev of ViewingDale and I am very willing to help you out in all things about that app.

First of all ill point you at the fabled tut on viewingdale here at the guild. Fabled, cos it took me an eternity to get around to writing it. If you look on the menus under Quick Links is now (thanks to RobA) the keyword index which is also linked on my sig. Under ViewingDale you will see some links relevant to the app from the guilds post history.