Thread: December/January Challenge : Forest Clearing Campsite

Guild Member

Default December/January Challenge : Forest Clearing Campsite

This is my first time entering one of these, but I will give her a whirl I guess. I am such a greenhorn with mapping software I am neverous about even trying, but oh well. I am not sure I like the shpes of the trees. I am still playing with creating trees and not really where I want to be, but I doubt I will have time to really tweak them like I want in the time frame of the challenge. It is on my to-do list though.

###LATEST WIP###
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Campsite_1_JM.png 
Views:	1579 
Size:	3.52 MB 
ID:	31985

Guild Master Facebook Connected jtougas's Avatar
    Blog Entries

The trees look really good to me. It's a bit blurry though Don't be nervous these challenges are a great way to focus your map making.. looking forward to watching this progress
    I am the breath of Dragons...The Song of Mountains...The Stories of Rivers....The Heart of Cities.... I am A Cartographer....

Finished Maps
    Kingdom Of Shendenflar Campaign Setting (WIP)

Everything I post is free for use and redistribution under the Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 licence, except where noted otherwise in the thread.

Welcome to the challenges! If you are willing to get in the ring you will find that while you might not win for a bit you are going to learn a lot. It's probably one of the best ways to get some constructive criticism. So no matter what happens congratulations for jumping in.
    “When it’s over and you look in the mirror, did you do the best that you were capable of? If so, the score does not matter. But if you find that you did your best you were capable of, you will find it to your liking.” -John Wooden

* Rivengard * My Finished Maps * My Challenge Maps * My deviantArt

Guild Member

Wip