Thread: Heya Everyone!

Guild Novice

Map Heya Everyone!

I just thought I'd say a quick hello to everyone at the Guild.

I am new to cartogragphy but have been interested in it since childhood from way too much time spent playing RPGs. I am still learning the quirks of Photoshop and joined the Guild in hopes I can pick up a few tips. Based on the quality of maps found on the Cartographers Choice page, I'm sure this will not be problem. There are some really talented individuals here.

Since I didn't think it would be appropriate to join without bringing something to the table I have attached my very first map which I have made for a Pathfinder RPG adventure which I have been working on in my spare time. The desaturated colors are intentional as they suit the mood I was going for. It is a work in progress but I'm sure you've heard that many times before. Constructive criticism is always appreciated.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Rag-end Orphanage.jpg 
Views:	67 
Size:	2.14 MB 
ID:	32505  

Community Leader Guild Sponsor Gidde's Avatar

Welcome aboard, and have some rep for posting a map in your first post! And a very nice map it is, too. I love the style!

Guild Novice

Thanks for the kind words Gidde.

Guild Master Facebook Connected jtougas's Avatar
    Blog Entries

Very Nice!! I have a soft spot for orphanages as my D+D charecter grew up in the Free Boys Home in Greyhawk.. Have some rep for a great map in a first post
    I am the breath of Dragons...The Song of Mountains...The Stories of Rivers....The Heart of Cities.... I am A Cartographer....

Finished Maps
    Kingdom Of Shendenflar Campaign Setting (WIP)

Everything I post is free for use and redistribution under the Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 licence, except where noted otherwise in the thread.

Wow, that's really nice. Can't wait to see more.

Community Leader Facebook Connected Steel General's Avatar

Welcome Aboard!