Thread: Greetings & Salutations

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Post Greetings & Salutations

I saw a reference to the site over at ENworld, and thought I'd check it out.

I'm a sucker for a good world building resource, but so many of those I find online are little more than long forgotten directories of broken links to pages that no longer exist.

I've been designing worlds in my mind for about 15 years now, but have almost nothing 'on paper' to show for it. I'd like to change that (either through my own mapping efforts or through commisioned maps from someone who can better illuminate the worlds I envision) and start getting some of what I feel are my better ideas out of my head and into a more shareable form. Most of them are pet projects, but I have hopes that a couple might be worthy of a minor commercial venture.

I've got a ton of questions that I think a community like this can, and probably already has, answer. I look forward to browsing past discussions and participating in future ones. Thanks!

Welcome aboard.

By all means, view the past threads, look around, ask questions. We are all very friendly, and a few professionals grace our ranks so there is never of shortage of help!
    Daniel the Neon Knight: Campaign Cartographer User

Never use a big word when a diminutive one will suffice!

Any questions on CC3? Post them with CC3 in the Subject Line!
    MY 'FAMOUS' CC3 MAPS: Thunderspire; Pyramid of Shadows; King of the Trollhaunt Warrens; Demon Queen's Enclave

Good to have you here!

We do have a bunch of worldbuilding discussions popping up again and again....especially when dealing with questions like "How realistic should a fantasy map be?" (just search for that thread

Hopefully you will be able to share those 15 years of worldbuilding and imagineering!

-Rob A>