Thread: I'm a Noob!!

Post I'm a Noob!!

Hey guys,

Found a link to this site from the Board Game Design Forum (bgdf.com) website. I've been doing freelance design work for over 10 years and I've recently been looking to improve my cartography skills to hopefully launch my own cartography business. Just looking for some people to bounce some ideas off of, learn some new techniques, and get some feedback on my work and this seems like a great site to do that.

You can see some of my work on the websites in my sig. I'll post some of my work soon as I get a feel for the forums.
    Best regards,

Jeffrey Visgaitis
    Artist, Designer, & multiclass Geek
    2d Portfolio | 3d Portfolio

Praise Welcome!

Nice hand-drawn style, painterly color. The oceans could use some more variety - didn't care for the ocean on the Burning Sky map, otherwise very professional.

Welcome to the Guild, many members including myself work with hand-drawn maps in addition to digital map creation. I'm sure you'll have plenty of heads to bounce ideas off.
    Gamer Printshop Publishing, Starfinder RPG modules and supplements, Map Products, Map Symbol Sets and Map Making Tutorial Guide
    DrivethruRPG store

Artstation Gallery - Maps and 3D illustrations

Quote Originally Posted by Gamerprinter View Post
    Nice hand-drawn style, painterly color. The oceans could use some more variety - didn't care for the ocean on the Burning Sky map, otherwise very professional.
    Yeah, I don't care for it either. What would you suggest?
    Best regards,

Jeffrey Visgaitis

Post This site has lots of samples and tutorials

This site is filled to the gills with map samples and tutorials. I suggest you examine the various world maps in the Regional WIP maps threads for starters. A number of GIMP users make excellent oceans.