Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Greetings

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Default Greetings

I stumbled on this site while looking for maps of Normandy for D-Day and I came across the post by Gamerprinter. What an interesting site!

I am a professional cartographer who creates and updates nautical charts. (and I wouldn't be surprised if I found a few of my peers lurking about here too).

Despite cartography being a career, I've always appreciated the artistry that goes into making a map. I look forward to seeing everyone's work!

*´¨)
    ¸.´¸.*´¨) ¸.*¨)
    (¸.´ (¸.` ¤ 7thDirection

Guild Master Facebook Connected jtougas's Avatar
    Blog Entries

Welcome to the Guild.
    I am the breath of Dragons...The Song of Mountains...The Stories of Rivers....The Heart of Cities.... I am A Cartographer....

Finished Maps
    Kingdom Of Shendenflar Campaign Setting (WIP)

Everything I post is free for use and redistribution under the Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 licence, except where noted otherwise in the thread.

Community Leader Facebook Connected Steel General's Avatar

Welcome Aboard!
    My Finished Maps | My Challenge Maps | Still poking around occasionally...

Unless otherwise stated by me in the post, all work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 3.0 United States License.

Guild Adept Facebook Connected RjBeals's Avatar

welcome - let's see some of your work !

Quote Originally Posted by RjBeals View Post
    welcome - let's see some of your work !
    Wow RjBeals, you've made some very beautiful maps! It makes what I do seem really boring.

I've created two nautical charts from scratch:

Chart 16587

and

Chart 18748

*´¨)
    ¸.´¸.*´¨) ¸.*¨)
    (¸.´ (¸.` ¤ 7thDirection

Last edited by 7thDirection; 06-08-2011 at 02:42 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by 7thDirection View Post
    Wow RjBeals, you've made some very beautiful maps! It makes what I do seem really boring.