Thread: Storn's various maps thread

Default Storn's various maps thread

I don't do maps often, and often, they are just serviceable. But I think I have some small skill at doing it, as I am a professional artist with a long history of RPG art. But for my own games, since I don't get paid to do artwork, either illustrations or maps, I just toss together whatever I can in a fairly sketchy way.

Right now, I'm doing a sword and sorcery campaign online using Legends of Anglerre.

Here are some of the maps I've done for this campaign so far...Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Ahaan map72.jpg 
Views:	185 
Size:	266.4 KB 
ID:	37581Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Sea Cave.jpg 
Views:	506 
Size:	115.0 KB 
ID:	37582Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Eldritch Empire 01.jpg 
Views:	185 
Size:	482.0 KB 
ID:	37583Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Delleb Temple.jpg 
Views:	225 
Size:	150.7 KB 
ID:	37584

Community Leader Facebook Connected tilt's Avatar
    Blog Entries

looks great storn - really love the first city ... concerning your area map you have a few river violations but easily fixed. Just remember, rivers don't split - they only join up and always take the easiest road to the sea ... but looking good though

and congrats on your first post and upload - have some rep with my +11 longsword of cool repping
    regs tilt
    :: My DnD page Encounter Depot free stuff for your game :: My work page Catapult ::
    :: Finished Maps :: Competion maps - The Island of Dr. Rorshach ::
    :: FREE Tiles - Compasses :: Other Taking a commision - Copyright & Creative Commons ::
    Works under CC licence unless mentioned otherwise

I really like the City of Ahaan one too. I'd love to see a colour version of it as the perspective offers lots of possibilities to set mood and things. The other city is also pretty cool.

Blog Entries

Storn, as in Cook !??!! Great to see you here. I love the characters you do - and catspaw.