Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Greyhawk - Atlas of the Flanaess

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Post Greyhawk - Atlas of the Flanaess

Greyhawk - Atlas of the Flanaess

Those of you who been active here for a while probably heard of my project to map the Greyhawk campaign world so cherished by old time D&D players. I've been working on if for over ten years and the last year had the great opportunity to work on it almost full time.

I have covered a large part of the area covered in the original campaign map. Half of my work I've done in the last year. This is what I've done so far.

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	CentFlan_v1th.jpg 
Views:	3459 
Size:	193.1 KB 
ID:	41291

You can download the map in high resolution here: http://ghmaps.net/bigmap.html

Its available in two versions a more stylish JPG and a more functional PDF with layers that you can hide for use as players handout etc. All my maps in this project are released under Creative Commons license.

I intend to make a wall map and an atlas and I will make other more detailed close-ups of special parts of the Flanaess later on.

You can download my Road Map - 2012 here: http://ghmaps.net/previews/RoadMap2012.pdf

Anna
    //Anna

Beautiful concise and huge ... I can see it took you a long time to make this! What software are you working in?

Hello Anna! This looks really good, nice t know that you'recontinuing your project.
    My finished maps

Mapping Worlds (My blog about mapping)

Imaginary maps (My facbook page devoted to mapping)

Publisher Facebook Connected bartmoss's Avatar
    Blog Entries

I've always loved this project and I can't wait to look at this map tonight (my work PC just can't handle the full resolution, haha).

And some day, I want to have such a map for my fantasy world. ;-)

That's excellent and fills me with nostalgia for my early D&D days.

Blog Entries