Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Utterly lost

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Help Utterly lost

I am new to the Guild and especially new to GIMP.

I downloaded it yesterday and am lost. I've been drawing and painting by hand for 30 years.

What is the best tutorial for someone who is so new they make a beginner look knowledgeable?

Guild Adept Facebook Connected Mateus090985's Avatar

Be welcome. We have a tutorial sub forum that will help you for sure. take a look on it.

Community Leader Facebook Connected torstan's Avatar

Here's a good one to get started that should also run down a lot of the basic interface elements: http://www.cartographersguild.com/sh...gional-RPG-Map

I also did a series that was intended for absolute beginners to Gimp here: http://newbiedm.com/2009/11/09/newbi...athan-roberts/

Welcome to the guild!
    Last edited by torstan; 09-24-2012 at 04:43 PM.

Thanks guys. I wasn't just lost because I am a n00b. There were so many tutorials about aspects of programs that I realized I didn't have a clue that I didn't have a clue (category 3 cluelessness).

Community Leader Guild Sponsor Korash's Avatar

Well Torstan pointed to two really good ones to get you going. Remember that this path is one that could easily lead you all over the place, so once you have worked your way through those, dive into another and have fun
    Art Critic = Someone with the Eye of an Artist, Words of a Bard, and the Talent of a Rock.

Please take my critiques as someone who Wishes he had the Talent