Thread: Two Maps for Futuristic Young Adult Sci-Fi Adventure Novel.

Default Two Maps for Futuristic Young Adult Sci-Fi Adventure Novel.

If you are interested in this job, please contact me for further info regarding payment. I'm open to a flat rate or, possibly, doing a contract for royalty payments.

As for the maps, I would need two. One is a less detailed map of Mars with some of its current named features as well as the locations of seven settlements. The second is a city-detail of the settlement where the story takes place. I have rough drafts that I can send as attachments in an email. They're not very good, so I'm too ashamed to post them here.

In terms of style, I'm not an artist, so I'm open to conversation about what would look best with my story. The story is set in the future, but I don't know how that can be reflected in a map. There are also steam-punk elements in the story. I'm a fan of Isaac Stewart's maps that he's done for Brandon Sanderson's Mistborn books and Way of Kings. However, at the moment, this book will only be e-published, so full color would work and would look really great (I think?) on the Ipad or Kindle Fire. So I'm happy to entertain that possibility. I tried to find something similar in the guild gallery, but I can't seem navigate it very well.

This project will only be printed (at the moment) for Kindle, so I believe it would need to be RGB, jpeg, 1563 pixels on the shortest side and 2500 on the longest (guidelines taken from Kindle cover dimensions). If anyone knows otherwise, let me know. Here are more details on image guidelines for internal images for Kindle. https://kdp.amazon.com/self-publishi...A1B6GKJ79HC7AN